Posted in Artish, Projects

Portfolio Site / Doing the WP

Had a site up for a while that I was playing with as a portfolio, and went in this weekend and fixed it up. I spent a year designing a very complex site for the school I work for, and that served as a crash course (a year!) in advanced WP, SEO, CRM, and other acronyms. WordPress.ORG is a very different beast than WordPress.com. It takes a bit of a learning curve to get started, but once you get past the first few hurdles it opens up a whole new world.

Portfolio Site

I didn’t change the primary domain (yet) because that’s a tricky bit to do between WP and the Hosting service (I use BlueHost) and the person I was chatting up at BlueHost was not being super helpful. I’ll tackle that again at a later date. It was nice to finally consolidate the various projects under one roof – I’ll keep This Might Be A Thing for blogging since it’s so easy! Until then, have a look and feel free to shoot me comments or questions:

Author:

Graphic designer / project manager / gardener living in Denver, Colorado.

Leave a Reply

